Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

In the recent epoch, smartphones have become quintessential elements in children's lives. While there are proponents who advocate using mobile phones at a young age, there are opponents who have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that minors use their mobiles to entertain themselves. However, I consider it a deleterious habit because it leads to serious behavioural issues. In the beginning, children have been using gadgets for a plethora of reasons such as communicating with their friends or spending their free time playing games. To explain, when they feel bored or depressed, they decide to enjoy their time playing on their phones. For example, as per a study conducted by Time magazine revealed that playing PUBG has consumed an immense time, and it was used predominantly by minors. Thus, what can be said is that dependents spend their leisure time using various applications on their cutting-edge devices. Moreover, despite agreeing on the importance of entrainment, the overuse of mobiles has led to detrimental effects on juniors' personalities. If they get used to holding their phones frequently, they will be addicted to it, and they will be isolated from their families. For instance, research published by the World Health Organization showed that some children have become introverted because they are attached to their virtual world. Therefore, it is assumed that overusing portable phones has made catastrophic character changes. In conclusion, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that the imperative cause of utilising smartphones is for playing. I am a staunch believer that phones have become double-edged swords because they have malignant impacts on the development of children's personalities.