It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

In this hectic life, people do whatever they can to enjoy their lives. There is a question in this regard: Which one is more important? Do what we can to achieve a goal or remain happy and optimistic even if we failed? As it relates to me, I firmly believe, only being healthy is important. Indeed, we should be happy although we did not succeed. There are two main reasons clarifying my point of view, which are described as follows. First, if people remain unhappy after failing, this happiness will have a detrimental effect on their life. In this vein, people may do not have any motivation to participate in group activities and continue their job as well as previous activities. Because they think people do not accept them as a professional and expert person. Therefore, they would not be able to be in contact with others at work and will lose their work finally. Furthermore, I believe that when people feel embarrassed due to their previous failure, this feeling has a negative effect on their emotion and cause many health issues such as disease. For instance, a Friend of mine who was an undergraduate student spent a great deal of time studying for an exam. Unfortunately, on exam day he missed the bus - he studied all night before exam day - and he received late to the site which the exam was holding. Subsequently, he got an unacceptable score in the exam which negatively impact his all final exams. Hence, it is important that people remain happy even if they did not reach success. Another significant reason to be mentioned is that if looser individuals can remain happy, they are able to plan for another success and finally, reach a sense of achievement. In this regard, a person who has anxiety feeling about himself could not plan properly. I believe, we need to be happy to plan properly. In fact, when we are unhappy, we could not plan accurately and even if we can in some conditions, we may exaggerate some unimportant thing due to our feeling. As a consequence, being happy play a prominent role in planning for the next step and gift success in the next step. To conclude, I assert being happy after failing is one of the crucial factors for humans. This pleasure feeling not only can cause to be healthy but also can lead an individual to make a decision properly.