Scientists agree that people are harming their health by eating too much fat food. Some people think that the solution to this problem is to make people aware of the problems. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays individuals are consuming an excess of fast food which is causing diseases that damage their health. It is evident that there are split ideas regarding whether educating them could be an optimal decision, meanwhile, others believe that education will prove ineffective. Personally, I support the view that teaching can help to decrease the number of illnesses that result from using fat food. Those who advocate that guidance is not an appropriate way to avoid the problem may argue that if a person does not have the desire to cease consuming unhealthy food, no guide is capable of providing assistance. There might be rational reasons because humanity’s willpower plays an essential role when making decisions. Even though individuals have watched a number of educational videos, if a person does not want it from inside, they are useless. On the other hand, other group holds the view that instructions about the importance of balanced diets can address the issue. To put it more simply, if there are organized educational initiatives that focus on teaching children and adults about nutrition and how to read food labels, it can provide assistance to others to know the consistency of the food that they are eating every day. What is more, they can differentiate what is a beneficial ingredient and what is a detrimental one. For instance, according to the research conducted by the National Institute of Health (NIH), people who knew about balanced nutrition experienced reduced illness than not-educated people. Therefore, it is clear why some people gravitate towards this point of view. In conclusion, after analyzing both sides of an argument, I believe that acquiring knowledge about proportionate diet can help to reduce illness generated by utilizing junk foods.