Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages than disadvantages?

In recent years, technology advancements cause different handy tasks to be changed via machines. This essay will suggest that fast and easy procedures are the biggest advantages of this, whereas laziness and unemployment are the primary disadvantages. First of all, machines would work fast and accurately while they are easy to handle. Due to progress in science, the majority of works, which are done in homes, are employed more efficiently compared to the past and therefore the number of duties, which are finished per day, increases. In addition, house devices are produced in a way that customers could learn effortlessly how to work with them. For instance, an individual would put clothes on a washing machine while turning on a coffee maker and then clean a house with a vacuum cleaner. In contrast to advantages, people who use electronic devices for their everyday duty are lazier than others. In addition, electronic appliances would replace a person, who did the job before and therefore increase the unemployment rate. If people rely on different gadgets in order to live ordinary, they become apathetic toward making any effort in their life and also they might gain weight too. Moreover, robots are taking place of humans and causing a growing unemployment rate. In this situation, maids are hurt the most between various occupations and therefore they have to find other sources of income in order to stay alive. For instance, the Times newspaper said that overweight results from excessive reliance on electronic appliances, which are bought in order to facilitate ordinary projects. To summarize, I think that simple and quick are the most beneficial features of modern gadgets, which humans rely on them. However, mankind should try to do some part of their jobs themself to prevent indolence. Moreover, If some jobs replace with robots, governments should create other opportunities for the jobless.