It is quite right that top sports people should be paid a lot of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the midst of this technology-driven global world,not only does academic knowledge make success in people's lives but also,extracurricular activities like sports and arts.Especially,those who are good at sports can participate in worldwide competitions like the Olympics and they can get medals for their country.I totally agree with the statement that those who are at the topmost level in each sports activity must be paid well.I will be explaining my view in the following article. To commence with,as we all know it is not a simple thing to reach the topmost position in any field,specifically in sports.For this,one should contribute his physical as well as mental efforts,he should be fit in both ways.Apparently,to maintain this fitness he or she might be sacrificing lots of things in his life, then only he can achieve the highest position in his own sports category,whether it is cricket,football,hockey,swimming and whatever.Ostensibly,most sportspeople sacrifice their family life just to achieve a good rank in their sports activity. For example,there is an Olympion in our country,his name is Sreejith.He had a goal in his life that to get an Olympic medal, therefore,he worked very hard and in the meanwhile he struggled a lot,he was separated from his family. Moreover,he faced failure in his life several times. However, in the end, he achieved his goal and became an olympian then only he reunite with his family. Hence,in my opinion,all top sportspeople had overcome such types of hurdles in their life,so they must be paid a good amount of money. Admittedly,their journey is not soo smooth.In the meanwhile, they may face physical injuries,which can be threatened to their life as well.Even after knowing this all athletes are ready to practice very well and participate in competitions for making our country proud.Since all athletes are working for their own nation and making their country proud.So,it is the responsibility of the government that they should be paid well.If they get good payment it will also inspire our next generation to work effectively and make our country proud. To sum up,everything that has been explained so far,all top athletes must be paid a high amount of payment because, they contribute a lot to our country and make our country proud worldwide,even they know their life is at risk.If the government authorities paid them well, this will be the inspiration for the future sportspeople and we can get a good number of Olympic medals to our country.