Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed by some that it is easier to live in metropolitan cities while others oppose this viewpoint. This essay shall explain both views and my opinion. The major advantage of living in the big city is that all the amenities such as public transport, medical services are available 24 hours 7 days a week. A good illustration of this could be a person who is a resident of a megacity can give satisfaction to his/her late-night cravings anytime because restaurants and other dining places are open all day in these cities. Additionally, people in modern cities never sleep because they are working around the clock due to increased job opportunities and flexibility given by international companies by opening the offices till the late hour of the night. There are some drawbacks of living in the urban areas from which the important one is increased extent of pollution of any kind and the prices of accommodation are higher as compared to the rural areas. For instance, a large number of people must go to work using their own vehicles or public transport, which causes air and noise pollution. Furthermore, the living expenses are higher in the big cities as the similar accommodation can be found in less price just further away from the developed areas of the city. Moreover, people are familiar with each other in small towns which sets a nice example of love top the upcoming generations. To sum up, I believe that, urban life has its drawbacks but it gives the chance to people to become more civilized, tolerant and open-minded as well as modernized living makes adults independent which helps in personal growth as an individual.