In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to technological advancements and free internet facilities, the majority of people are able to access everything online. According to some experts, hard copies of newspapers and books will disappear in the future. However, I completely disagree with this statement because there are some limitations such as discomfort associated with online reading. Despite many advantages of online reading, there are various drawbacks to using ebooks. Firstly, all age groups do not experience the joy of reading on the computer. They look for the tactile experience of paper along with reading. More specifically, older people, for instance, do not intend to learn newer things at that stage. Overall, they just feel comfortable with the conventional way of reading. In addition to that, technological limitations are another aspect. I am aware that there are many regions, where the internet facilities are not up to the standard. So, in these kinds of places, the online option cannot replace the paperback version ever. For example, in India, more than 60% of the population live in rural areas, and there due to regular power cuts and limited internet facilities, people rely on just printed versions of reading material. Moreover, the poor condition of power and internet facilities are not expected to improve significantly at least in the near future. In conclusion, I would subscribe to the view that in spite of various technological developments and unlimited data, many people will continue to read the printed copies of books because of their love for paper. Therefore, the complete replacement will never happen.