Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

It has been debated whether the schoolers should focus solely on their interest or pay attention on all classes. Personally, I believe after having the foundation knowledge, at a certain age they should be allowed to choose what is relevant to themselves. It is undeniable that the basic subjects namely geographic, math, literature and physics help learners to build generalisation which is essential on a daily basis. Taking math as an example, this subject is so useful to calculate household spending, go shopping and also develop a logical train of thinks. Another benefit of foundation academy is that not every student know their desire and having exposure to as many different fields as possible could probably collaborate them to find one. Different kinds of mankind experiences are tailored carefully to put into curriculum, so these subjects are probably of paramount importance for any individual. On the other hand, from 16 years old, most students perhaps know their strengths and weaknesses so many decided to pursue their interest, owing to the fact that the three high school years in many countries are focusing hard on the preparation for the university exam. Many singers and actors or sports players, for instance, drop out of institutions to work on their careers since teenagers and have renowned careers later. Let the youths draft their own study schedule could also be more effective and saving because the government do not have to spend money on various subjects and learning that might not be used in the future. By this, they could allocate the fund to certain sectors that could benefit the whole economy and society especially the medical or environmental field. In sum, both approaches have their pros and cons, while many institutes may benefit from a wide range of subjects, others would find it stressful. Therefore, I am inclined to believe that after having a universal basic understanding, from 16 years old many know their true callings and they could register lessons based on their interest.