Some people think that all unviersity students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern society, all people need to educate their self to earn money. Some people believe that university students need to study anything they want. While, others think they should only be permitted to learn subjects that are going to be helpful in their future, such as those connected to science and tech. It is important to discuss both views to gain knowledge. In this essay, I will explain both views with examples. On one hand, a prominent reason is if students study their favourite subject in university, it will lead to success with a sense of fulfilment. In brief, first of all, it is their freedom to select whatever they like. Why because when they study their favourite subjects they will definitely be involved and try to study hard. For example, all the inventions were achieved by inventors. Because they passionated in those subjects. On the other hand, it will increase the number of professionals in that specific stream. To illustrate nowadays there is demand on the medical side therefore, when they are allowed to study in that industry there will be dramatic growth on the medical side. Further, it leads an economic growth in their own country as well. For instance, there is research found in 2022, that 50% of specialists were available in North America and also because of them the country's economy is increasing day by day. In conclusion, the benefits such as the number of professionals increase in that specific stream. Thus, it will increase the number of professionals in that industry. However, studying whatever they like will lead to success with a sense of fulfilment offers are undeniable. Therefore I strongly believe that students need the freedom to study their favourite subjects to achieve in future offers are deniable.