Some people think that living in big cities is bad for their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The healthy questions raised by whether living in a megacity has a negative impact on individuals’ health are subject to much debate. As far as the lifestyle and the environment are concerned, I personally agree that metropolis is not good choices for people to keep healthy. First and foremost, urban residents tend to have fast-paced lifestyles and rely heavily on fast food. It is usually a passive choice because overload tasks force employees to spend less time on menus. Simultaneously, excessive competition, for instance, key performance indicators and career advancements, impose colossal mental strain on employees who live in metro cities. The knock-on effect of these life paces may cause terrible health conditions. Secondly, there are more and more vehicles on the roads of megacities, resulting in two considerable consequences, traffic congestions and environmental pollutions. Frequent transport jams could have an adverse impact on both physical and psychological health, considering sedentariness in cars and negative emotions caused by terrible commuting. In addition, air pollutions as a result of tremendous amounts of cars and industrial factories are hazardous for city dwellers, which is prone to cause lung diseases. On the other hand, some would argue that there are more well-equipped hospitals in big cities, which is beneficial for urban residents to have better health care. However, gone are the days when suburb dwellers could not accept urban medical resources due to the developed transport networks. Consequently, the argument does not hold water because it is convenient for suburban people to megacities’ hospitals by cars or public transports. In conclusion, living in the big cities does have an adverse impact on health, considering the various pollutions and the fast-paced lifestyles.