Human relationships can be affected by technology proliferation The technology development has affected social relationships from person to person. Do the positive aspects of this trend outweigh the negative aspects?

Issues related to the new technology are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that high technology has an impact on human relationships. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks, I would argue and criticize that there are more benefits. The explanation will be shown in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are several demerits associated with the development of technology. The principal reason is that people can be less focused on real situations. This means that excessive using technology; including smartphones and online games can lead humans to diminish their close relationships, especially partners and parents. Moreover, communication via technologies; such as chatting cannot express realistic emotions be like face-to-face communication. For instance, most children are less concentrated on a serious topic with their parents and they would misunderstand the message since they are addicted to playing the online game. On the other hand, there are various merits relevant to new technology. The main reason to consider is that people are offered to contact in a variety of alternative ways as well as flexible ways in terms of place and time. In other words, in the past, humans have to contact others in one-way communications; such as letters which seem waste of time, whereas they can immediately contact other people throughout the world in the digital era. Consequently, humans would obtain the diversity of social relationships rather than before. To exemplify, because of the spreading of the pandemic, although Thai citizens living in foreign countries cannot come back to Thailand, they can easily meet their families in Thailand through the internet. All things considered; I am of the opinion that the benefits of high technology slightly outweigh the drawbacks in many aspects. Nevertheless, individuals should carefully utilize new technology balancing between the beneficial side and dark side on their own decisions.