People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience.do you think public speaking skill is really important?should students be taught public speaking at school?

Nowadays, many people believe that public speaking should be included in the curriculum as it is an important communication ability. The importance of this skill will be discussed in this essay, alongside with my personal opinion on the topic. To begin with, I think that public speaking is unavoidable, students need to develop this skill and confidence that comes along with it at an early stage. It should be taught in schools like the way we taught our children to read and write. But most of the time people are terrified of it. Nearly all of us once in our life have gone through the same situation. It is very natural to feel this way, but the only possible means to manage this is to practice, practice, practice. However, to develop this skill in the educational institution should not force the student to give long presentations or monologues instead of doing this, they should make public speaking class or unit compulsory so that the pupils can feel it more comfortable. Some people argue that public speaking has no purpose but I believe that public speaking extremely is important in everyday life all the students who will pass out from school will go into college and one day they will have to give a job, admission interview and the ability to present your views clearly can be the best way to impress admission representative or employer. Overcoming the fear of public speaking opens up a world of possibilities, you feel confident in expressing yourself and ideas to others. In my school it was necessary to participate in debate competition and if you are not willing to participate to speak in front of the public then the student needed to speak at least once a week in front of the class and this thing has been helpful throughout my life until now and it will keep me helping in my future life to come. Many of my classmates were very good at theoretical, but when it comes to explaining something in front of the public or even in a group of students then they feel very nervous and depressed. As compared to them due to my background in the school, I feel very confident to approach someone and I was more active in social gatherings this was all because of my public speaking training at the school. To conclude, I will say that learning to express ourselves in front of the public will help us all in both work and social interaction.