Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The education of future members of developed countries is crucial for maintaining high standards. Social values and respect for the community are fundamental elements in the process of educating new generations. Some people claim that this should come from the raising family while others affirm that this is part of the schooling system duties. Both points of view will be thoroughly discussed before drawing a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, it is well known that kids begin their learning process inside the house and that they tend to replicate what they see from their parents. For instance, the first lessons of respect and good manners are generally taught by the family and the best way is usually by being a good example. Indeed, children usually look up to their genitors as their superheroes. Moreover, their spare time is often dedicated to raising their prole to be good people and stay away from anti-social activities. For this reason, many believe that they have the most important role,especially in the first phases. On the other hand, schools are considered the place where youngsters study but also where they learn how to relate with others. For example, the numerous group activities and sports teams help to build character and learn how to work together for a common goal. Considering the fact that teenagers usually spend most of their time at school, it becomes clear that a big part of their education during this delicate phase comes from that environment. To summarise, parents have many responsibilities in educating their kids by giving them the base of common rules, however, they then start to relate with others at school. As far as I'm concerned the most important lessons are learned from the parents since kids usually look up to them as role models. Although the school will definitely remain important in anyone's education, their behaviour will always reflect what they have been taught at home.