Some people think that enjoying the present is more important than planning for the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is absolutely evident, that nowadays we live in a very fast-paced and constantly changing world. Having said that, with all the chaos and commotion that has been going on in the world for the last couple of years (or even decades) more and more individuals are inclined to thoroughly plan their lives. However, others believe that it is crucial to enjoy the present and not concentrate on overplanning. To begin with, it is purely impossible to take into consideration all the factors that may influence one's future, as there will always be a plethora of unexpected events that will have a detrimental effect on our lives. For example, not only did the financial crisis of 2008 collapse the global stock market at that moment, but it also consequently ruined the lives of millions of people. As a result, a lot of families lost their savings and the unemployment rate grew tremendously. It is evident, that no one was ready because there were no clear indicators of the upcoming crisis. Moreover, constant planning makes people anxious and it influences their power of thought, constantly thinking about all possible outcomes and dragging negative emotions into their households. Subsequently, parents never have time to enjoy current events, their thoughts are constantly occupied with negative forecasts and possibilities, rather than reality, which can lead to a lot of tension within the family. In conclusion, while some form of planning is essential in a modern fast-paced and changing world, I firmly believe that it is absolutely impossible to control the future and constant planning will bring no benefits. Enjoying the present should be considered a blessing rather than a platitude.