Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued by one school of thought that if few languages will disappear from the world the life will become easy because the language is not that much essential. However, I totally distinguish with this notion. Because I think that if there will not be a variety of languages then there will not be an importance of that particular culture. In addition to this, the ability of people to use brains will diminish. Firstly, language is one of the most important identifications of any culture. It gives a flavor of uniqueness in different cultural societies. In my view, if there is no language, there is no culture, because language is a key to know about the people and their way of living. For instance, there were several civilizations in Pakistan who lost their identity as they lost their language such as Harrappa or Mohen jo Dharro. Secondly, language gives human brain an ability to learn, explore and interact with various people. If there will be fewer languages in the world people will not expose diversified languages and they will get bored by interacting in the same languages. For example, squid game is a Korean show trending nowadays on the Netflix. Although, it is a Korean show however, people are watching it. It is a human psychology that brain gets attracted to new things and have ability to experience them. In a nutshell, language plays an important role in explaining variety of cultures. Moreover, if there will be fewer languages the ability of brain to explore new things will be diminished.