In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspaper. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

Many people have been keen on recycling waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers, as it can reduce the impact on the environment. However, some groups do not recycle their waste. This essay will discuss why some people do that and how it can be solved. There are many reasons for not recycling waste. First of all, some people do not know what types of waste should be in recycle bins, so they put it all together in a bin. Sometimes, when they try to do it correctly, it fails. For example, they put bottles in a general bin which service providers send everything to a landfill, and do not recycle it. It is also convenient to put it in the same bin without thinking about which bin should be put even though they know the importance of recycling. You can see obviously that someone who is unwilling to recycle still do the same thing. To encourage people to recycle waste, the government should educate children at an early age. When they repeat something, they are more likely to do it in the future. Official officers can also give information via the internet and posters in many places, such as subway and sky train. Moreover, they may enforce the law for some groups who intend to do what they usually do. If they do not recycle waste materials, they must pay a great deal of money. To sum up, some people have no ideas to recycle due to lack of knowledge and some habits. If they get the information and are forced to do it, they will do appropriate things.