Studies have shown that many young children worry about their appearance. What are the reasons for this? What might best be done to reduce the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In today's era of the modern world,there has been a drastic change in people's mentality.Good looks are more appreciated than the qualities of people.Different researchers have stated that most of the younger generations are stressed about their looks.The following essay will elucidate the key factors responsible for this notion and will also explain the practical solutions to remedy the situation. To begin with the causes,one significant key factor is the desire to fit in school groups or social settings.Younger ones believe that to mingle with others,one needs to be physically fit and presentable. For instance,my brother is a a little bit chubby and hence, he is bullied by his classmates saying you don't come with us as you are different. Furthermore,social media platforms, although promote connectivity, have encouraged false beauty standards over the good qualities of others.Another factor that needs to be considered is the promotion done by superstar celebrities.They will endorse beauty products using a tagline like beauty is everything. One of the practical solutions to reduce this issue is to educate children by attending workshops and giving them knowledge of things that are more vital than outer appearance. In addition to this,teachers and parents should support youngsters to enlighten themselves with their unique skills,which will make them different from others. Additionally,advertising and marketing strategies should be changed to not use any false statements about looks. For example, an advertisement for Fair and Lovely cream has been changed to promote dark skin tones along with fair colour. In conclusion,there are various reasons like the desire to fit in,social media promotion and favourite filmstar endorsements of beauty products which are why young kids worry about their appearances,but multiple solutions can be implemented to rectify this issue and believe me it will be the best for the betterment of the society.