Memorisation of information by frequent repetition, namely rote learning, plays a role in many education system. To what extend do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The method of rote learning through repetition referred to as rote learning, is widely utilized in various educational systems. Besides, frequent learning truly assists in remembering the information, however, it does not play a big role in education. Since it provides superficial memoization but not the ultimate remembrance. I think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. The advantage of rehearsal is cramming allows students to memorise the largest amount of information in record time. Also, mechanical memory can't prepare for higher education, but it has certain situations where cramming is necessary. When people need to memorise verbatim rather than understand the concept, mechanical memory can be the best method. For instance, frequent repetition truly can be useful for children who learn the multiplication table, counting and subtraction. Moreover, with the help of memorisation pupils can memorise phone numbers and even different numbers such as credit card numbers. However, the disadvantage of cramping is that it is not an effective way to remember in learning. One of the major problems of using rote memorisation is in middle school it does not prepare learners to academically study. On the other hand, drilling provides to keep in mind only basic materials, but usually, it does not put this information in any context. The lack of context in hard subjects can imply the student doesn't know about that material. For instance, the learner can take the trigonometry exam, but he can fail the trigonometry course at the university In conclusion, rehearsal can be used in some cases such as in everyday life and for children, but it does not play a big role in the academic system. There are plenty of memorisation techniques that can be more effective than camping.