The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.

Internet is one of the outstanding innovations in the digital age. Although the internet has enormous potential to make human life convenient, there are a few problems associated with the use of the internet. One of the major issues with the internet is the lack of information security. Nowadays, almost every application collects basic information about the customer. Due to which critical information’s like personal identification numbers, bank details and contact details are more vulnerable to theft. For instance, cyber-crime has exponentially increased in the last decade leading to huge losses to the general public. The one who suffers the most is middle-class families. Needless to say, the damage caused by cyber-crime is irreplaceable. Another problem with the internet is its ability to create a rift between the real and virtual world. More specifically, the virtual world is so alluring that once hooked, it can become an addiction that can hamper the mental and physical health of the user. However, there are solutions to alleviate the problems. Firstly, a strict policy should be framed by the government regarding the encryption of data that is collected via different digital modes. A joint effort is required by law enforcement agencies across the globe to track down and apprehend the criminals associated with cyber-crime. Secondly, dealing with additions requires intertwined collaboration between parents and schools as the majority of victims are found to be adolescents or teenagers. To conclude, there are solutions for the problems related to the internet. A joint effort is required by societies to overcome and make the digital world a safer place.