These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It has become more common for people to move to other places when they grow up. There are more disadvantages than advantages since they are more likely to suffer from isolation in an unfamiliar place regardless of some benefits to improve their lifestyles. On the one hand, moving to other areas when people grow up is advantageous as it can encourage them to have a different lifestyle, which can promote their health and happiness. In other words, it can be a valuable opportunity for them to evaluate their traditional way of life and have diverse as well as stimulating experiences. For example, people born in urban cities such as Osaka and Tokyo can gain a more relaxing lifestyle when they move to countryside such as Hokkaido and Nagano, which are surrounded by ranges of mountains and rivers. Thus, the feeling of anxiety and frustration they experience in crowded places will be mitigated, encouraging them to be more positive and satisfied in the changing environment. On the other hand, there are some negative side effects when settling in a foreign land due to the lack of support from neighbours. Indeed, outsiders often find it hard to adapt to new surroundings because of differences in their cultures from languages to food. For instance, people born in Osaka are hardly able to understand a tongue spoken in Okinawa because of its distinctive accent and intonation, leading to their isolation. Consequently, there would be a growing sense of reluctance to interact with others as they fear not making themselves understood. In conclusion, the advantages of living in other places do not outweigh the disadvantages since new settlers often suffer from isolation as different cultures discourage them from communicating to understand each other. However, it can also be a significant chance for them to improve their lifestyles, surrounded by nature, which does not make people feel as stressed as before.