People today often use the internet to learn about the culture of other countries. This means that it is not that important to travel to those countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, the usage of the internet to learn and know a variety of topics has become increasingly popular among people. Although some individuals claim to travel is not so important since you need to use the internet because is much easier and convenient, others have an opposite opinion about this assumption. I totally agree with the argument in which travelling is important and necessary. From my point of view, knowing different countries is an excellent and remarkable opportunity to learn new facts and to become a better person. First and foremost, travelling is a once-in-a-life experience. In other words, when a person has a chance to know a different place not only national but also international, he has an opportunity to know about the local history and different citizens and this, certainly, is a memorable cultural and personal experience since he can appreciate a variety of events different from his reality. For example, a young man who is always travelling can discuss international issues with more facility and content different from a person who does not travel. Secondly, the experience of travelling abroad is a way to expand new horizons and networking. Moreover, individuals who spent plenty of time in other countries have the opportunity to learn an international language such as English and French language. For instance, bilingual people have more likely to be admitted to international companies to work. Certainly, it is possible to learn another language without visiting other countries, however, this experience can promote life as a native. Finally, travelling is a form to move the economy of countries not only the local but also the international economy. Travelling is a process that requires previous planning and this can promote local services. Take important holidays as an example, these days can attract a plethora of tourists and because of this, food and accommodation services such as restaurants and hotels can make much more money during this period. Travelling is an action which can result in many advantages for everyone. In conclusion, the usage of the internet to learn and know places is an outstanding idea, however, travelling to meet in person is much better since people can enjoy the moment in a real experience. International travelling can promote both personal and work life.