Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay taxes to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that we should keep all the money we make and not give any to the government as taxes. However, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint since taxes play a crucial role in funding vital public services that benefit everyone in society. Firstly, taxes are essential for financing public services such as education and healthcare. These services are significant for the well-being and development of individuals and communities. Without taxes, government will not be able to give access to such services. As a result, the community will suffer from a lack of education or health. So, it will lead to a decline in quality and accessibility. Besides, the government bodies have access to taxes by citizens, and they allocate these funds as salaries; as a result, public school teachers are provided with money with the help of those taxes. Without these taxes, it is highly unlikely that the government will give a handsome amount of money to state workers. Moreover, paying taxes is a form of social responsibility. It allows individuals to contribute to the common good and support those who are less fortunate. By not paying taxes, people will hurt not only themselves but also their neighbours and future generations because of a lack of funding for quality education, and not appropriate healthcare. Additionally, retired residents need pensions for their daily lives. The government cannot give pensions to those from the budget of the country, which is where taxes come into play. In conclusion, while some may argue against taxes, it is clear that they are essential for the funding of society. By funding public services, promoting social responsibility, and addressing economic inequality, taxes play a vital role in creating a fair and prosperous society for all.