Global environmental issues are the responsibility of richer nations, not poorer ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, every country faces environmental issues, while developed countries have more issues related to this. I believe that richer communities could take responsibility for global environmental troubles because they have all the resources that would help them overcome environmental matters. To begin with, communities that are well developed have more environmental concerns such as air pollution, water infection, global warming and some others too. All these happened due to more industries, overpopulation and transportation that cause more infection. In particular, the industry and other chemical factories must reduce the usage of business which will help a lot to prevent environmental topic. For instance, a few years ago, a UN report, it had mentioned that if developed countries control over there industries then it would reduce pollution all over the world, but it did not happen. Moving further, nowadays, everything needs money to do some work. Rich societies have the money and power to control environmental topics. However, poor nations have problems related to basic things like proper water supply, food resources, roads, healthcare, academics and many others these countries do not have any commerce and other major materials which leads to environmental problems. Therefore, only the rich public must face the environment and they are more responsible for creating that global environmental problem. In conclusion, I feel that all regions come together to solve this problem, but the rich public has to control their industry processes and put some resources into solving this. Poor nations must not worry about this because they have more forests or trees than commerce or vehicles.