In many countries, the crime level is increasing, and crimes are becoming more violent. What is the reason and what can be done about it?

According to statistics, the crime rate is rising and becoming more brutal in many parts of the world. The main reason for that tendency is the worsening of living standards in those countries. This essay will discuss the causes of that problem and provide a possible solution to it. The current global situation shows, that different parts of the world are suffering due to the impact of the Covid pandemic, ecological disasters, and political instabilities. These mentioned issues first and foremost cause economic problems in the region, which finally caused rising the unemployment rate and the poverty level. Should be pointed out that if this happened in under-developing countries, individuals would lose any chance to earn money legally, due to the fact that the government support there, as a rule, at a low level. Thus, these circumstances might force citizens to do the crime. Having family, different commitments, financial credits could increase the probability of such an outcome. Furthermore, if the situation has been not improved for a long period, it would make individuals more brutal, which could do crime more violent. For instance, Mexica, some countries in Africa continent, Myanmar – all of them have similar economic and social situations. In these regions exist mentioned above issues, which encourage growth in the crime rate. These issues could be solved by the complex approach. Firstly, the authorities, in order to solve economic problems, have to create job opportunities. Secondly, trade relationships between countries should be improved. These two steps could have a positive impact on the inflation rate, which could bring some stability to the economy. Thirdly, economic stability could decrease social tension among the nation and could allow improving environmental problems. Fourthly, the country’s monetary policy should be corrected. Thus, these circumstances could help improve the crime rate to a better side. Taking the above-mentioned into consideration, the crime rate is directly proportional to countries ’ economic conditions. So that, keeping economic in stabile would have a positive influence on saving the violence level in the bottom.