Some believe advertisement is useful and informative. Others think it is false and helps to raise prices. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technological advancements have given a great way to the marketing industries to promote their products using advertisements. While some people think that they provide detailed information about products and are helpful for people, others feel that they are not true and a waste of money to the public. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide necessary examples to support why they are useful for society if perceived in the right way. People who support the latter argument have two reasons to believe so. The first and foremost one is many enterprises are creating promotional ads to persuade people irrespective of their true value. To cite an example, almost all the Naptol TV channel advertisements are low grade and attract citizens with false commitments and information. In addition to that, the marketing strategies of the large conglomerate need a huge amount of money to reach the end consumer, which obviously added to the product price. The renowned jewellery brand, for instance, Tanishq spends crores of rupees to engage celebrities for promotion, which eventually raises the price to accommodate expenses. On the other hand, others, including me, believe that there are two key advantages because of the aforementioned advertisements. Primarily, people will get to know first in hand about new innovations by creators, otherwise, the efforts of creative minds will go in vain. The recent invention of the new driverless car by Tesla, for example, reached every nook and corner of the world because of their marketing. Apart from that, product creation arises because of the need in the market, so it is obvious that they are useful. For instance, citizens are struggling with mobile charging, which created the need for inventing wireless chargers by a Japanese based technology company. In conclusion, a few people think that promotional ads are false and a waste of money. However, others feel they are very much useful in day to day life and bring awareness about new inventions. I honestly opine that they are helpful for sure, but people should be a little cautious and differentiate the positive and negative promotions.