In order to be successful in sport, some people think you have to be physically strong. Others say that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many famous athletes are strong mentally and physically. Some people think physical is more important than mental, whereas some think strong mentally is the most vital. In my opinion, I strongly believe both of them are required to succeed in the sport. This essay will elucidate both views and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. On the one hand, some people believe that strong physical strength is the significant factor to succeed in the sport pathway. This is because ideally of most people think sporters need to use a lot of energy and power to overcome all obstacles in- game the game. For instance, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been revealed that 80% of football sports fans in Thailand league 2021 believe that having not a strong enough body of players is the reason for losing in the game. Therefore, physical strength tends to be an outstanding reason to have achievement. On the other hand, some people believe that the mind is more important than the physical. This is because,in the real game, there are many factors to overcome such as audiences, environment, weather and emotions, thus a strong mind is very important. For instance, in recent news, it has been shown that the interview of the volleyball Thai women's team in the Olympic game tended to say that they had heavy pressure from the audiences in the final game, so this was the one factor to get lost in that game. However, in my opinion, I think both are important because,without the strong mentality, the sportsman or sportswoman would not control their emotions well in the game, which there are many pressures to overcome and also if they are not healthy physically, they will not compete with another team. In conclusion, I strongly believe the successful sportsperson should have both strengths mentally and physically in order to control the game in the proper way toward the winner.