The television is good for you. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of watching television. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your experience.

People have different views about the benefits and drawbacks of watching TV. While there are some drawbacks to watching television, I believe that watching shows usually has more positive effects. On the one hand, there are several reasons why I would agree with viewing broadcasts. Firstly, TV can help us gain various knowledge and enhance our awareness in different zones, for example, some channels may teach about academic studies which can help us deepen our understanding of the world. Secondly, it allows us to stop surfing online through our phones, which TV has large screens can have a family sit together and chat with each other. Finally, watching TV also helps us to relax and calm down, for instance, watching some drama or reality shows can release stress and stop thinking about work and studies. On the other hand, there are several factors that may have negative impacts on us. Firstly, it may cause some health issues such as obesity and eye strain, because sitting on the couch for a long time and staring at TV will lead to less exercise and increased weight. Another key factor is that there are a lot of adverts on all the channels and content that promote negative stereotypes or unrealistic expectations of the public. In addition to this, people watching too much TV can lead to poor time management, reducing productivity, efficiency and time for important tasks. In a nutshell, watching television can be a way for families to spend quality time together and provide a wide range of news to the world. Therefore, I would argue that the advantages of watching television do outweigh the disadvantages. After people spend more time on TV instead of cell phone, they can have more positive effects and become more unruffled.