Many people believe that strong tradition helps to civilise a nation and that governments should therefore subsidise musicians, theatre companies, actors and artists. Explain whether you agree or disagree with this statement and what you think governments should do to promote the traditional cultural heritage of a country

A strong tradition is believed by many folks could help to civilise a country, thereby allocating funds to artists and actors, musicians, and any theatre companies is an obligation for the government. To the best of my knowledge, although I firmly agree with the statements, the government should make a priority scale first. However, through cultural festivals and traditional tourism, the traditional cultural heritage of a nation could be promoted. It is undeniable that maintaining traditional spirit to crystalize people's national identity is of paramount importance. By subsidising people who work in this field, the government could support this action. Nevertheless, the authority should prioritize the most emergency ones before focusing on the secondary needs. Public health and education are the examples. Both concerns are more important than keeping traditional art. So, they should be subsidised, and right after the problems are tackled then the funds can be allocated to the art field. In addition, to promote the traditional cultural legacy, there are two actions that could be taken. First, the ruler of a country can create plenty of festivals specifically about culture in each region. Those activities would be a way to broaden cultural heritage and make more young people know about their culture. For Instance, Solo, one of the cities in Indonesia, provides numerous festivals in the city and invites its citizens to watch freely. This action results in the citizens being familiar with their culture and the top of that, they love their traditions. Second, the government could make traditional tourism become one field of study in young schools. By formatting these actions in schools, students will feel close to their environment and when they go abroad, they will confidently talk about their countries' cultures. To conclude, Although the government should take action in order to maintain a strong tradition, they have an obligation to focus on the urgent issues first. In my perspective, as long as the ruler can make a scale priority to those issues, I agree that artists and musicians should be assisted. Additionally, by realizing the aforementioned actions, I believe it can help promote traditional cultural legacy.