There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes being committed each year. While some think that the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides of view.

There is a wide array of breaching the legislation and it is deemed that the most serious of them are committing more and more frequently yearly. There are members of society who tend to believe that capital punishment is needed to stop this accelerating tendency- while others as well as I, on the other hand, stick to less severe penalizing. In the essay I will further explore this highly interesting and thought-provoking topic. First and foremost, from time to time even an innocent person might become a jailbird by mistake. In this case some other sanctions beyond the death penalty there is still hope that justice will prevail and,albeit maybe through years, this individual will return to his normal lifestyle. Moreover, our modern world is pretending to be human-oriented, while the death penalty returns us to the savagery of the middle ages. At the same time a plethora of men and women consider that the more violent punishment, that is the death penalty to be precise, the fewer risks that the rate of serious crimes will increase. It is partly true due to the fact that some individuals are scared of it and would rather deny breaking the law. In addition, such a type of sanctions completely excludes the relapse. All in all, there are two possibilities of how to tackle the worrying issue of the climbing trend of serious crimes: either without or with the death penalty. Each of these approaches has some pros and cons that were mentioned above. I had better opt for the first method as I consider it more human-oriented.