today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for the locals?

In recent years, tourism has contributed to some harder tourist attractions such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. This trend is beneficial for those areas exposing their unique attractions and boosting the level of tourist development. While the drawbacks of damaging the natural habitats and leading to environmental pollution. This essay will expound on both views and analyse these further. On the one hand, the benefits of promoting some difficult destinations are unique and increase their revenue. First, in Australia, coral reefs are popular these days, and not easy to experience if people do not work diving. However, it can contribute to a huge amount of income per year as a large number of dead-heart divers have a strong desire for diving. Second, due to attracting a large number of tourists visiting the place, the revenue is more likely to expand the flux of income and tends to promote its popularity. Hence, this can bring up the sole tourist attraction and boost the level of tourist development. On the other hand, most majority of the cons development is to deteriorate natural habitats and create environmental pollution. For instance, even though coral reefs can be exposed and increase the flux of earnings, this results in a huge amount of plastic garbage throw into the sea when those people travel. This tendency tends to create marine pollution and losses their marine habitats from some plastic waste. Therefore, this leads to the locals facing environmental issues and is more likely to break down ecosystems such as food chains. In conclusion, based on the statements above, the pros of difficult destinations are bring up the sole tourist attraction and boost the level of tourist development. However, the cons of those places are deteriorated natural habitats and create environmental pollution.