Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The world is suffering from numerous environmental problems. A group of individuals present the view that nowadays, losing some kinds of plants and animals is a substantial concern for the environment, whereas others believe that this is not a significant concern for the environment and there is a vast number of issues which are more prominent. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that there are several environmental problems that should be taken more under consideration. Global warming and Plastic waste are more important among other problems because these are the basic problems. Due to the fact that Global warming stems from carbon emission in the air, it can be increased by driving cars which are used from fossil fuels. Furthermore, dropping plastic waste in the environment is a serious issue for the environment. Indeed, a plastic bottle, for instance, takes hundreds of years to decompose. Therefore, leaving them in nature can lead to many adverse effects on sea creatures. On the other hand, another group of people claim that these days, they are more concerned about the extinction of some particular species of plants and animals. They insist that since a vast number of these creatures are the main food sources for human and animals, their extinction are more likely to have many negative effects on human lives. However, I am not convinced by this weak argument, as we should find the main and basic issues, before being concerned about the loss of the plants and animals. Consequently, as I mentioned before, the more important issues regarding the environment are global warming and plastic waste. To conclude, in my opinion, the issue of being aware of global warming and plastic pollution is of paramount importance. Moreover, if we address these issues, we will be able to overcome the extinction of vegetation and animals.