International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Numerous places are receiving a lot of benefits from international tourism; however, there are some concerns about its consequences on local habitat and the environment. In my opinion, the drawbacks do not supersede the advantages of international tourism, the reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are established in the following. To begin with, when international tourism is promoted in a particular city then it provides enormous job opportunities to the localized, and hence economical conditions get improved. Moreover, it supports the government of a nation by generating a huge amount of revenue through foreign currency exchange programs which later can be utilized in the development of the city. Apart from this, the authorities, as well as citizens, maintain the flora and fauna of a place so that the globetrotters should visit the place, and admire the natural beauty. To illustrate, in some countries, the only source of income is tourism, hence, to promote this activity the government had made the policy on environmental protection. On the contrary side, due to various visits of foreigners, local people are influenced by their culture and try to adapt them because of which originality of a place is lost. Besides this, there is a requirement of lots of the development and constructions of hotels, roads, and shops that leads to the cutting down of the trees. For example, in some developing countries, the introduction of tourism impacted societies as the government had to construct hotels and inns in an area. In conclusion, there are some drawbacks of international tourism such as deforestation and the loss of culture; however, the advantages are on the upper hand as economic conditions are improved and the authorities are concerned about the protection of the environment.