Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree with this statement.

Some people Believe that reading improves language skills and creativity, whereas watching television impact very little on these abilities. This essay will argue that books play a dominant role in advancing our language and imagination skills for several reasons. To begin, books can improve every individual personality trait, this can be counted as the most advantage of reading book. When ones make this a habit, he or she begins to imagine things in real life, which are written in the books. Reading novels and characters readers’ imagination power in various ways, unlike the television which displays images in front of the viewers and do not give them enough time to think of what they watch. Another reason is reading help sharpen the language skills. People can enrich their vocabulary and learn a new sentence structure. Also, by doing a lot of reading, people will get used to seeing proper grammar, formal languages and new collocations, therefore it will increasingly improve the reader's language capabilities. Even though, it is true that television is more visual than books, so that it is more interesting and understandable, but it cannot be carried anywhere. Therefore, due to the books portability, they are prior to televisions acquire language skills. In conclusion, reading has more positive impacts on human’s creative thinking and language skills instead of watching television.