Some parents think it is good to give children mobile phone while others disagree discuss both sides and give your opinion

In the fast-paced world, mobile phones have gained significant popularity in the last decade. While some children get access to mobile devices at an early age, others still have limited usage of mobile phones. Parents hold divergent opinions regarding the usage of mobiles by children at an early age. The following paragraphs will explore the positives and negatives of providing early access to mobile devices to children, although, I would opine on giving mobile phones to children at an optimal age. To begin with, some millennials are given mobile phones at an early age by their parents. This decision holds a number of benefits out of which the prime advantage is knowledge enhancement. These devices enable access to the internet which is full of knowledgeable material. For example, the students can use the internet to enhance academic projects required at schools. In addition to this, mobiles enable staying updated thought process which builds an overall personality of a child. To support this point with an example, social media apps like Facebook and Instagram allow the children to stay competent. Further to the benefits stated in the paragraph above, the disadvantages of mobile phones fuel the requirement for a well-analyzed decision. Though the internet entails enticing benefits, there are a few negations that come along. For instance, apart from the knowledge imparted internet also houses several pornography websites that are inappropriate for children. Moreover, the adverse effects of mobile phones on health should not be sidelined. According to a study, high screentime is the primary cause of weak eyesight among the youth. By and large, the decision of giving mobiles to children is a complicated decision which entails both, advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, youth should be given mobile phones in their late teens as, by that age, the thought process matures enough to make judicious decisions.