In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax provate car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Authorities believe that car taxes must be allocated to extend mass transit’s quality. Firstly, the benefit of doing that is it can increase such vehicle enthusiasts. Secondly, the drawback of that policy is it will make oil companies prone to bankruptcy. It is been an issue that the metro’s comfort needs to be improved. Thereupon, the increasing satisfaction of that will grow citizens’ enthusiasm, leading to an increase in passengers. Nonetheless, some argue that people’s interests were not in correlation with urban vehicle standards. Nevertheless, a survey that was conducted by the Jakarta government in 2023 shows otherwise. While it states that 30 of 100 citizens agree that public vehicle amenities came from its punctuality, Others believe it was from its convenience. Hence, extending the transport corresponds with stretching the passengers' amount. On the contrary, the growing interest will make people less utilize private automobiles, and that can lead to endangering the oil companies' existence. Furthermore, the car uses oil, which the company profits mainly from. Moreover, the regularly falling profits will eventually make the company bankrupt. Where there is no evidence for that, the closest example happened in 2017, when the nations in the Middle East banned their people from using petrol. Consequently, their profits at the end of 2017 significantly dropped by about 10%. This is evidence that if such a policy is implemented, it could lead to the company being prone to bankruptcy. Overall, On the positive side, the ideas will make people's interest in mass transportation grow. On the negative side, it could endanger the companies' profits and, henceforth, existence.