Directors of large organisations receive much higher salaries than ordinary workers. Some think it is necessary, while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that financial recognition is a need that must be derived primarily from everyone’s occupation. While some people believe that organisations’ directors receive excessively unfair income, others argue that this is crucial as a payback for the hardships they encounter. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support for the latter view. On the one hand, people who dispute chief executives’ monthly income have their own valid perspective, which is a huge salary gap spreads and initiates a general sense of inequality in the workplace. This is because humans in general despise discrimination especially when it comes to their wages or paychecks. To illustrate, a chief executive usually has fewer working hours with less effort compared to the rest of the employees. This, in turn, might lead to the development of an inferiority complex amongst workers. On the other hand, others affirm that directors of big businesses must gain considerable salaries, as well as spectacular perks. Owing to the fact that their sensitive positions dictate immense responsibilities with unbearable pressures. As they have to make constant momentous high-risk decisions, which may affect their overall mental and physical wellbeing. Although they definitely enjoy some boons, they are more prone to high blood pressure illnesses as well. Conversely, if they had not been appreciated, they would have left their positions in the first place. In conclusion, whereas large organizations’ directors get paid in a way that could be regarded by some as unjust, they also challenge insurmountable responsibilities that allow them to be at the top of the income pyramid. In my view, I tend to agree that they do not only deserve much higher salaries but they are also entitled.