Advertising is now becoming more popular in modern society. While some people believe this is a positive development, others see it as a negative one. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is claimed that advertising has a vital role in our daily life. While there are strong arguments against advertisements, I still believe that advertising is beneficial to consumerism in various ways. One the one hand, there are several drawbacks of ads that should not be underestimated. One major negative is that advertising manipulates people. For example, advertisement stimulates people for impulsive buying by providing different promotional offers that lead to buying goods without function. Ads also creates an artificial want, which persuades people to seek for what they don't really need. But through advertising, some companies provide exaggerated and unrealistic review of their products so people are cheated by such marketing tricks. Moreover, it only highlights the positive characteristics of a product and tries to hide its negative aspects However, I would agree with those who believe that advertising could bring us many advantages. One of the main purpose is that advertising is a key part of modern business. Advertising is an effective way of spreading the awareness among people about the use of new and existing products. For example, if cloth store offers a discount on its items, consumers will know the deal through billboards or TV ads. Moreover, it enables the customers to compare a product with other competitive products available in the market so that they decide whether a product is worth buying or not. In addition, for busy citizens that do not have time for shopping, advertising will help them to make their mind. In conclusion, advertiment certainly has its drawback, but I believe that the benefits outweigh them in the long term