Some people believe that students should be taught International news as a subject at schools. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are calling into question the usefulness of news which is widespread all around the world in students ' curriculums. While some advocate the idea that it is beneficial for the students, others dismiss them as a complete waste of time. Both sides of the argument present rational ideas, which will be elaborated. On one hand, supporters of teaching international news to students assert that the benefits accruing from it are by no means negligible. To begin with, it is necessary for children's future. That is to say, it is important to raise students ' awareness about their surroundings in order to be a conscious part of society. For example, children learn about other countries' problems as well as their own country and may play a role in tackling problems in the future. Moreover, news about across the world may help them to promote their sense of integrity. They get familiar with their potential enemies and their aims toward their own country in the first stage of their education and as a result, they feel more stronger about their home and become more protective of it. On the other hand, others put forward the argument that international news distracts students from their own development. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that the time expended on news can be put to better use. In other words, instead of wasting time on news at school, young people can be taught more practical lessons which may help them to be useful people in their nation while hearing about the news does not make an impact on their lives. Take learning about computer skills as an example; children who are able to work with computers are highly likely to find a decent job in the future. Furthermore, most of this news is negative and may impress children in a bad way. All over the world is full of unfortunate events and children who are in the exposure to them may suffer from anxiety and depression these mental diseases will have a long-lasting impression on them. To conclude, there are logical points on both sides; however, I am of the opinion that young people should not be taught about news around the globe. This is mainly because they can use this time to build up other skills instead of getting involved in something with a destructive effect.