Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

The new thesis shows that most of the crime lords who completed their jail terms are continuing to do such activities even after they return to society. The main cause for this problem is that they do not have a way of income and the solution for this is rehabilitation during prison time. People require a steady income to perform their day-to-day life. Once a criminal, released after doing time in the lockup, they would need to find a way to start their life. During the period they are spending in imprisonment they do not have any income. Once they are released these men and women are unable to find a suitable job, due to their records. Because of, this they continue their bad habits. For an instance, in the case of Mr John Smith, he was a drug dealer who was caught and released after the punishment. However, he was captured next week with the same charges, and the confession written by him indicates that he was unemployed after his release. Although these criminal activities require proper punishment, it is more important to rehabilitate them before dropping them back into society. In other words, during, imprisonment if a person can be groomed with proper education and hands-on experience in work, such as plumbing, hairdressing, and cooking. It will be much help full for the individual when they are continuing their lives after lock-up. For example, in the USA it is mandatory to take up prison jobs mentioned above and it showed a lesser crime rate among the released inmates. In conclusion, recent records showed a higher number of prisoners caught up with their criminal activities after they are socialized. The main reason being for this is unemployment among them and it can be solved by proper learning experience given during the period they are serving in the prison.