Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

It is often believed that sport should be part of a school's curriculum. However, some people are against it and feel that it should be made optional. In the course of this essay, we shall look at both sides of this story. First and foremost, let us look at the argument for the inclusion of sports in the school life of children. For starters, sports help the kids exercise and help them blow off a little steam. Education has become a highly competitive major and teenagers need ways to relax and be able to cope with the stress of studies. This is where sports play an important role. It helps them to destress, as well as it helps them to learn to be part of a team and to cooperate with each other. Furthermore, it can also help certain youth who have a passion for sports and give them the platform they require to pursue this interest. On the other hand, some individuals believe that sports should be considered as an optional subject. This is because with education being as ruthless as it is, kids need to do well as it will help guarantee them a place in a good college, which will go on to lead to a good job and later on supposedly a good life. This is the trend that they are made to believe because of parents' pressure. In conclusion, I agree with the notion of sports being included as a subject in school. This is because it helps youngsters to find out where their real passions lie. Not to mention the fact, that even if they do not decide to follow it as a career, it helps them to refresh and reset themselves, otherwise there is a good chance they could end up burning out at a young age.