Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

There is no denying the fact that experimentation requires various resources. While it is also held belief that doing experimentation on animals should be banned, there is also an argument that justifies these acts because it is crucial for scientific discoveries that can only be made from animal experiments. This essay will analyze this topic and include some examples and potential alternatives. To begin with, animal rights organizations spend a diligent effort to minimize these practices. In other words, animal organizations spotted some light to the adverse effect that was done by this experimentation on various animals. In addition, plenty of animals were killed by these experiments. For example, there is a report on social media applications elaborated that a group of rats were affected by a deadly disease because of a wrong medication recipe. In terms of the alternatives, we can develop the human sciences by several methods rather than hurting or killing those animals. It is also possible to say that inventing and programming machines would be a beneficial alternative. Moreover, developing some simulating programs to measure the side effects of any new medication recipe would be a great idea. For instance, an AI program that has the ability to test some ideas will be a safe choice, instead of testing these new materials on animals. In conclusion, there are many alternatives that will be beneficial to be considered. It is also true that these experimentations must be limited and avoided by some strict regulations in order to protect our environment.