Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is believed that letting foreign films be shown can be beneficial in some aspects, others think that this action can impact the local culture in a negative way. This essay is going to take both sides of the view into consideration and give my own personal opinion. First and foremost, showing foreign films can be good in some ways. One of the ways that it can be helpful in exposing the population in their home country to newer waves of ideologies from the outside. This can blow in some changes in many areas of expertise and industries. In the field of education, students will be taught latest curriculums and methods by the most qualified tutors that graduated from overseas. In the service industry, employees will be instructed on newer ways to take care of their customers and will ensure that the chain process will go smoothly. This can greatly change the face of society in a much better way. On the other side of the spectrum, this policy can have some negative impact on society. When films from the outside enter the country, they bring with them the culture that it originated from and this alien culture may not go along well with the culture of the home country, or even worse, conflict against. This has a high possibility of leaving many social problems that can last for many generations and it might even take a longer period of time to overcome these obstacles. The minds of youngsters that consume those disgusting alien products can be converted and can be twisted in a terrifying way. This is a big issue because the long and proud tradition of the country can be demolished to make way for a newly adopted way of life that comes from a strange foreign nation through films. In conclusion, I deem that both sides of the argument show valid points and they both deserve to be respected and worth taking into consideration.