Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people believe that watching foreign films has many benefits. While others feel these films can lead to a negative impact on local culture, I would argue that it has more advantages than disadvantages when showing foreign films. On the one hand, it is argued by some that showing foreign films is more beneficial. Firstly, foreign films will introduce different new cultures in the world so they can learn more practical knowledge of many different cultures. Secondly, many societal problems are introduced in foreign films such as gun violence, immigration, and homophobic issues that can help people in crucial insights into their society and culture. Then, people will have solutions to avoid negative social effects in their local culture. For example, films in India show in poor countryside many women don't have access to go to school, they have to marry early and they don't have respect for their husband's families. From this, people can understand the importance of study and encourage more study. On the other hand, I can understand why many people feel foreign films can have a negative impact on local culture. The first reason, many people are affected by films very easily, especially the younger generation. They can imitate toxic actions that may not be socially appropriate or local culture. For example, many students today tend to wear sexy clothes from a very early age influenced by watching foreign films and imitating them despite the inappropriate local culture. Another reason is that younger people just focus on finding and watching foreign films, which can lead to difficulty in developing local films. In conclusion, although there are many reasons why people watch foreign movies a lot which is detrimental to local culture. I still believe there are many benefits from showing foreign films without affecting the development of domestic films or local culture in many ways.