When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is more essential to establish entertainment and sports facilities than shopping opportunities when designing the structure of a city. In my opinion, there should be a balance between different social welfare requirements. When it comes to the designation of a new urban area, addressing the areas for public enjoyment is inevitable. In this regard, high-ranking officials should build parks such as theme, local parks, and playgrounds. This generates and promotes societal spirit. Moreover, the required space for teaching various games to children will be supplied. In addition to that, no one can deny the significance of exercising complexes. The more sports places are developed, the fewer offences will come across around the city. For example, the rate of crimes committed by the young has decreased dramatically in Kermanshah, Iran, after a decade of effort to establish many entertaining spots. On the other hand, the basic demands of every individual like shopping centres should be considered as the first step of a new town development. Therefore, modern malls, local stores, and also chain stores can be built to facilitate purchasing demanding needs of living. For instance, many advanced cities like Tokyo and Washington have the latest equipped and modern places to supply commodities and many people travel to these cities in their country or from other countries to shop. In conclusion, Although, many people are of the opinion that green areas and workout fields are the most significant aspects of the establishment of a new urban area, as far as I am concerned, making a balance between providing all living requirements is more necessary such as shopping opportunities.