Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Global Warming is by far the biggest threat we humans are currently facing, and the ramifications are present for all to see. There are numerous factors that cause global warming and in the course of this essay, we shall discuss some of these causes, whilst also looking at possible solutions. First of, some of the causes. The major contributor to global warming is the constant utilization of fossil fuels. Many of the wealthier nations still use fossil fuels to run their factories which not only depletes the existing resources but also emits large amounts of carbon dioxide that is a greenhouse gas that is harmful to the environment. Adding to this is the rapid deforestation of our forests which is further complicating the problem. For example, the Amazon which is the largest rainforest in the world is being destroyed at an alarming rate, mainly for the lumber provided by the trees in the forest. Some possible solutions could include, the ministry of nations should prohibit the use of fossil fuels. Instead, they should promote the use of solar and wind energy. They must allocate a portion of the funds for the creation of wind turbines outside the major cities which will help with the generation of electricity for its citizens. An instance of this can be seen in Finland, where wind turbines are installed outside major cities. Furthermore, car dealerships should be encouraged to sell more electric vehicles and also decommission fuel pumps. In conclusion, global warming is indeed a very grave problem plaguing the entire world, which can only be sorted out by the administrations of various countries putting their thinking caps on. That being said, citizens can also play their respective parts by choosing to live greener even if its costs a bit more.