Some people believe that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjects that will be useful for their future career. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A plethora of people tend to believe that for offsprings it is crucial to obtain disciplines connected only to their professions - while some people as well as I, on the other hand, the wider array of basic subjects are learned, the better. In this,essay i will further explore this highly interesting and thought-provoking topic. From one point of view, getting merits necessary only for the prospective job has some pros. Foremost, due to the fact that both mostly teenagers are usually unilateral, it is much easier for them to focus on a specific limited variety of subjects, meaning that they can attain a deeper level of education and, as a sequence, to be desirable employees. Moreover, switching constantly in a school from one activity to another would rather bother a Jung person, leading to the result, albeit not always, he or she will strive less to pass exams, an inevitable part to be hired in perspectives, with flying colours. All in all, the idea that pupils are being concentrated on specific areas is beneficial enough. From another point of view, some members of society consider education as a tool for young generations to learn a broader extent of subjects. So do I. To begin with, most works requires not only merits in a particular field, but also fundamental acumen in even unrelated spheres. In addition, our modern world updates constantly, and those occupations that had been actually a decade ago, now do not even exist. So, it surely counts in the case when a schoolboy or a schoolgirl opt for a job, meaning that the greater areas are learned, the fewer risks to be unemployed in the coming time. In conclusion, despite the fact that gaining in schools only needed skills for a career has pros, I am still sure that relatively "unnecessary" things must play a part in the education of students.