Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Immigration to any new place has brought some challenges to newcomers. It is asserted by some people that inhabiting a foreign country leads to not only crucial social problems but also practical ones. I completely advocate this assertion based on some rationale reasons. The first underlying justification is that due to the language barriers, it is a tough task for immigrants to communicate with natives. To be more precise, the human is a social creature, so it is vital and imperative to have interaction with other ones in order to both personal growth and mental health. As a result, when one cannot speak a foreign language very well, one will be faced with serious social and personal issues in terms of inhabiting the overseas. Take the sense of loneliness and unconfident that are appeared due to the lack of languages skills, as an example in this regard. Another compelling reason is that newcomers are not able to do their daily routines the same as local people because they are suffering from how to express their opinions and purposes without language difficulties. Simply put, non-natives are found it difficult to shift from their mother tongue to another tongue when it comes to speaking a foreign language. Therefore, they cannot express their needs and viewpoints clearly. An obvious example is opening a banking account and other bank transactions. Immigrants are generally not able to explain which banking account they want and the bank employees may open a wrong account for them due to a misunderstanding. To sum up, however, it seems that residing abroad is interesting and exciting as well as full of sweet challenging experiences, I personally believe that language barriers should be taken into account, its social and practical problems is of great importance as well.