Some people think government should ban dangerous sports. Others, however, say people have the freedom to make their own decisions. Discussion both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, people are inclined towards adventurous sports sparked a debate where proponents argue that it should be banned whereas, others advocate that people should decide for themselves about the risk involved. This essay will explore both the views and as far as my opinion is concerned, I favour the latter statement. To begin with, the first perspective is that the the government should ban life-threatening sports like sky diving, river rafting etc. Many incidents have been seen in the recent past where people lost their lives because of this negligence. For example, last month a boy lost his life while experiencing river rafting at Rishikesh because of lesser safety equipment. Though it was a rare case where thousands of people enjoy these sports every month without any harm, still loosing a life is an important matter so the government should enforce strict validations on such sports to ensure the high quality of safety. On the other hand, youth should have the freedom to enjoy such sports without any limitations to explore the adventure involved. Young people enjoy the thrilling experience involved in such activities and love to create those lifetime memories. For instance, many national and international breath-taking sports are available for people who want to take risks on their own worldwide. Moreover, millions of people enjoy them and travel overseas for different such activities by their will. This conveys that people should own their life to enjoy every bit of it. To conclude, I would like to assert that, many adventurous sports do involve high risk and still people strive to enjoy such sports and like to create memories, however, I believe the government should enforce strict policies and validations to follow high standard security measures at the same time people should allow to enjoy these sports as per their own will.