The spread of a ‘global language’ such as English will threaten national languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In contemporary society, it is believed that the massive invasion of worldwide linguistics such as English will pose a detrimental threat to national languages. Although a nationwide tongue can preserve a country's cultural heritage and traditional characteristics, the merits of the widespread of the international language English are claimed undoubtedly. From my perspective, I do believe that there are no significant boundaries as well as crucially malicious effects that international linguistics brings on national ones. This essay will discuss this statement and present my opinion with plausible reasons. It is undeniable that a nation should emphasise the importance of national linguistics in order to preserve its own cultural heritage and its mother tongue. This means that national language poses a vital position in defining its freedom, people and traditions. Not only does utilizing a national language nurture the beauty of their national language but it also helps to preserve one's empire as a tangible barrier. It could be evident that in a few countries, they comprise a large number of literacy arts from the ancient days which is the rooted factor that forms their cultures, and independence, and has been maintained till recent days. If one's citizens favour other languages over their national ones, this might trigger a few significantly insidious ramifications such as internal language being eroded and eventually becoming obsolete. So, national language appears as not only a daily used language but also has an enormous meaning to existing as well as emerging nations. Inversely, I am one of the opponents who are more inclined to the opinion that international languages such as Korean, French or the most prevalent one English are not an injurious threat to national ones. In current times, there is a dramatic rise in the global economy owing to international exchanges. To be more precise, the global market is witnessing an ever-increasing trend of international business and collaborative affairs which contribute to the enriching revenue of the world. For example, it is obvious that people who can master many languages are likely to earn a higher chance of committing to a job. It is reported that over three-quarters of the workers population in Singapore possess this essential skill, leading a sustainable growth in its economy. Not only does it cause enormously beneficial outcomes for the economy but also plays a momentous role in gaining worldwide knowledge as well as spreading one's culture. It is intellectually and academically beneficial for those who may have a tendency to study abroad, in addition, to better one's knowledge in unfamiliar places people are required to acquire the local language. Subsequently, it is internationally advantageous for people to foster some prevalent languages such as English. In conclusion, everything can be recapitulated into the fact that the mother tongue is considered a must-have language in order to retain one country's highlighted traditions although obtaining others such as English nationwide offers numerous profits to a nation and its inhabitants.