It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing concern in these years that although there are many vital issues, executives fund more money for protecting wildlife. I completely agree with this idea that the public money of a city should be concentrated on other important projects. Quite a few reasons could be noted that this position is right. The first reason to support it is that by spending less money for protecting wildlife, the government can save more money and administrations can spend this money on other projects, such as public facilities and medical care which are more likely to bring immediate benefits to the public, rather than the protecting wildlife. I think that public facilities, widely accepted as one of the main precursors to a city's development, should be one of the highest priorities. By boosting spending on public facilities, cities are more capable to satisfy the needs of citizens, and improve their standard of living is a perfect example of this situation. On the other hand, it is therefore clear that the development of education should be given the foremost consideration. In my opinion, education is essential to the economic and social well-being of a country, particularly of an underdeveloped country. Unlike protecting wildlife, education requires more money to survive but also government can earn more money from education. For example, it is undeniable that well education leads to well-educated staff and also it is true to say that these workers bring more benefits for government and society. In conclusion, I fully support the view that government should concrete more essential problems rather than projects to protect wildlife.